Parents

Mark Your Calendars

MDG 2016-2017 Dates to Remember
Summer School Starts: Tuesday, July 5, 2016
Summer Session Ends: Friday, Aug. 26, 2016
Fall Session Begins: Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2016
Fall Session Ends: Friday, June 30, 2017

School Hours
Montessori Hours: 8:30 A.M. – 3:30 PM
Before Care: 8:00 A.M. – 8:30 AM
After Care: 3:30 P.M. – 6:00 PM

Holidays/Recesses (School Closed)
Independence Day: Friday, July 1 and July 4, 2016
Labor Day: Friday, September 2 and Monday, September 5, 2016
Veteran’s Day: Friday, November 11, 2016
Thanksgiving Recess: Wednesday, November 23 – Friday, November 25, 2016
Winter Holiday Break: Monday, December 19 – December 30, 2016
Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday: Monday, January 16, 2017
Lincoln’s Birthday: Friday, February 17, 2017
Washington’s Birthday: Monday, February 20, 2017
Spring Holiday/Good Friday: Friday, April 14, 2017
Memorial Day: Monday, May 29, 2017

Parent/Teacher Conferences
Winter Conferences: Monday, January 23- Friday, January 27, 2017
½ hour from 3:30 PM- 6:00 PM
Year End Conferences: Monday, June 5 – Friday, June 9 2017
½ hour from 3:30 PM- 6:00 PM

Other Important Dates
Back to School Night/Potluck: Wednesday, October 5, 2016 (5:30 PM – 7:30 PM)
Halloween Costume Party/Dinner: Monday, October 31, 2016 (5:30 PM)
Thanksgiving Pot Luck Lunch: Thursday, November 17, 2016 (12:15 PM)
Winter Holiday Party/Performance: Thursday, December 15, 2016 (11:15 AM)
Valentine’s Day Party: Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Spring Holiday Party: Thursday, April 13, 2017
Re-enrollment Agreements Due: Friday, April 7, 2017
Mother’s Day Celebration: TBA
Father’s Day Celebration: TBA